Mood Boards

Visit An Eighteenth Century Life to see Terry Dresbach‘s inspirations for creating her 1940s looks on Outlander.

Terry Dresbach

I always make mood boards for any project I am designing. I thought it might be interesting for you to see these as the season progresses.

Starting with the 40s. They are not specific images, you don’t look at it and say, “oh let me make THAT dress”, It just creates a feel, a tone, a world. I often present these boards to a director (film), or show runner (television), to give them an idea of where I want to take the costumes. 

I am also including additional research images.

(btw, you all know these are galleries, and if you click on an image, it will create a larger gallery of all the images)

View original post

Leave a Reply

